Johnson Center Leadership Council

As an entity of Grand Valley State University, the Dorothy A. Johnson Center for Philanthropy does not have a separate governing board. In place of a formal governing board, our Leadership Council advises on our strategic direction. We would like to thank the members of our Leadership Council for providing their time and expertise to help shape the direction of the Johnson Center.

  • Dan Cardinali
    President & CEO, Independent Sector
  • Robert Collier
    Trustee, Russell and Annabelle Woodard Family Fund
  • David Egner
    President & CEO, Ralph C. Wilson, Jr. Foundation
  • George Grant, Jr.
    Dean, College of Community and Public Service, Grand Valley State University
  • Mae Hong
    Vice President, Rockefeller Philanthropy Advisors
  • Dorothy A. Johnson
    President Emeritus, Council of Michigan Foundations
  • Arend D. Lubbers
    President Emeritus, Grand Valley State University
  • Donna Murray-Brown
    President & CEO, Michigan Nonprofit Association
  • Joel J. Orosz
    Distinguished Professor of Philanthropic Studies Emeritus, Grand Valley State University
  • Diana R. Sieger
    President, Grand Rapids Community Foundation
  • Kate Pew Wolters
    President, Kate and Richard Wolters Foundation